Rectangular decoupaged glass plate – 4.5″ x 6.5″ with a bit of a bevel in the middle 

I have never been an optimist.  I like to smile and laugh, but when it comes down to it, I am a realist.  The Husband on the other hand is quite the optimist, which is unusual, considering his profession.  He is happy when he wakes up.  I am filled with dread.  (I’m working on that.)   Here is a conversation we just had this morning.

ME:   OMG,  it’s so hot today and I’m so tired and I don’t think I’m going to last all day at work.

THE HUSBAND:  As least you weren’t one of the four people shot in my area last night.

Really,  how can I respond to that?  He makes me laugh.  And smile.     And he’s always got some sort of comment or smart ass answer for me when I veer towards the darkness.    Yay the Husband!

Today I have one more decoupaged plate to show you while I’m in the midst of some paintings.    Hope you like it.

