Persimmon and lace tablecloth on arches 140# cold press

I’ve been working on this on an off.   It’s been hard work and I have no idea when and if it will ever be finished, but it’s been an interesting learning experience.   And I found out a few things about myself:

1.  I have no clue what a persimmon is.

2.  I like negative painting (useful for lace).

3.  I like lace.

4.  I have no patience.

5.  It takes patience to paint lace.

6.  That magic eraser they sell for cleaning kitchens works amazingly well when one wants to “erase” mistakes in watercolor

7.  I make a lot of mistakes.

Wouldn’t it be nice to have a magic eraser for life?   Just told the boss what a huge bozo he is?  Magic Erase it away!  Just told your best friend that dress DOES make her ass look big.  Magic Eraser time.  Ah, to dream…

