What to do with my hand-made paper from last weekend?

Make a book.  Kind of appropriate since the paper was made from old library catalog cards.

The bookmaking weekend (not the kind of bookmaking that involves illegal activities) started off with the barfing dog knocking me over with her svelte 98 lb body.  She was just so happy to be in the country with her cousin Gus the golden retriever that she ran right into me knocking me into the side of my sister’s house.   I immediately self medicated.

This book was made using about 7 pieces of the hand-made paper folded in half and attached using some binding strips cut from the paper and then sewing into each folded piece (signature).

Now the question is, what do I do with my book? I don’t think the paper is good for watercolor.  Maybe for journaling? I can write down all the random stuff I think about.  Like why when someone shows you a picture on their phone, it’s not just one picture.   It the modern equivalent of someone taking out their wallet to show you a picture of their kid (dog, cat, car) and as their wallet opens,  a 7 foot plastic accordion of photos falls out.  You know you’re gonna be there a long time.

Why can’t I get enough chocolate?

Why is everyone reading “The girl with the dragon tattoo?”

A friend of my sister’s was showing me his accordion of photos on his Blackberry when he got to a photo he called “girl wearing totally inappropriate clothing for her body type”.  I asked if that was Stieg Larsson’s 4th book.   We laughed and laughed.

