I love infomercials.  From “I’ve fallen and I can’t get up” to the miracle of orange-glo cleaner.

After a few investments in infomercial products I have (I think) finally learned my lesson.  If it’s good it will eventually end up in a Bed Bath and Beyond.  Usually in the Beyond section.  If the product is really bad, it will only air at 3 am when most people are known to drunk dial their way to a number of assorted household gadgets or items touted to make you look years younger and sizes smaller.

Flipping through the channels I came across an infomercial for a body shaper that will make you look 20 POUNDS THINNER! Can anyone say “sausage casing?”   I have learned from many years of dieting that the only way to look 20 pounds thinner is to ……. wait for it ……… lose 20 pounds!

Buy one of these body shapers for your torso and you will have a neck bigger than Lou Ferrigno as the Incredible Hulk.  This infomercial was followed by a new wave oven gizmo that magically cooked frozen chicken in 13 minutes.   I changed the station.

In an effort to learn more about the actual handling of watercolor I painted a couple of small images.  First a few pink trumpet flowers.   Then some peas and pods.  I was happy with both.   Hope you like them too.

