Here is another picture of my 100 lb barfing dog.  Her name is Kaiya and she’s 4 1/2 years old.  She hates the car.  What dog hates the car? Apparently this dog hates the car.   I took this picture of her after we drove up to Putnam County. She had already barfed in the car.  Twice.

I hate the car  10-18-09

I am excited to say that my crab apple painting got into the Putnam County Arts Council Juried Show.

http://www.putnamartscouncil.com/PACGallery.htm#FineArtsShow

Lest you forgot, here’s the picture again. This time framed and hanging in the gallery.  (Not the greatest picture as I took it with my phone.)

Crab Apples - Putnam County Arts Council 10-09

Still don’t remember?  Here it is unframed, but finished:

crab apples - finished 8-9-09

If you’re in Putnam County, please stop by and see the show.  My sister has a piece in it too.   A lovely handmade book.  It’s made out of old library cards. She made paper from the shredded cards and then made a book out of the paper.  The cover is made from actual library cards.  How cool is that?  It’s called “Pulp from Fiction” and here it is:

Pulp From Fiction #1

