Bermuda Cove 7-19-09

Was going to title this post.  F*ck, f*ck, f*ck.  Seemed like one of those days.

Went to class after not being there for a few weeks and the sketch I had worked on for quite a while went missing.  I looked all over, but it was gone.  Disappeared.  This is the 2nd time this has happened. It was what I  had planned on painting, and now I had to switch gears and do something else.   Made me very cranky.

So instead  I worked from a photo one of my classmates had taken when she went to Bermuda.  Felt very frustrated painting it. What I want to do is not what comes out on the paper.   Grrrrrrrrrr.   Some of you out there make it look so easy.  (I’M TALKING TO YOU S.Q.)

I think I like it better cropped like this:

Bermuda cove cropped 7-19-09

If only we could just crop out the parts of life we don’t like.  I would crop out my job, those extra damn pounds, the clutter in the back room…

Snip, snip, snip.

