still-life-study-chariles-reid-3-15-09Charlies Reid is famous watercolor artist.

I am not.

But I wanted to try something different, something that I could do quickly and not agonize over.  This is the result. I did a study of one of Mr. Reid’s paintings.  It was fun.  Yet, I still stumble over the same things time and time again.

Teacher: You’re all middle values, get some darks in there.

Me: (dumb look on my face) uh,  OK

It’s the same thing every week.  And every week I think. really, why am I doing this?  Maybe I should pack up my brushes and go watch some more TV.   I like TV.  I do not like movies.  I like books.  I like Broadway, especially musicals.  I still don’t like movies.  I don’t know why I don’t like movies.  I find them long and boring and contrived.  But I am also picky about my TV shows.  There are some network shows I love, but mostly I like the Discovery Channel, the History Channel, the Science Channel.   And some shows on USA.  (Love Burn Notice!)

I’m still a little shaken by a scuffle (and I’m being kind) my dog got into with a schnauzer.  A feisty schnauzer since my dog outweighed her by at least 7o lbs.  Ugh.  Now I have to be extra careful and keep that choke chain high and tight.  Like my husband’s haircut.  That made me laugh.  Ok, I’m drifting.  Time to end this blog and go watch some TV.  Big Love is on tonight.  I can’t wait.  Barb is going to get excommunicated!  I have no life.

