monoprint-1994-roses-in-vase

I’m a little late in wishing everyone a happy new year, but since it’s only 3 days into 2009,  I guess it’s OK.

2009!   Time is zooming by.  Recently a friend at work was talking to me about this theory that the world is going to end in 2012 (MMXII for those of you still using Roman Numerals).   Seems like the Mayan calendar stopped in 2012.   Maybe they just got tired of counting?    But if it’s true, I thought, maybe I shouldn’t worry so much.  After all, there’s not that much time left.  So my goal in 2009 is to try and rid myself of  my anxiety.

Ok, to all you who know me personally, you can stop laughing now.

I’m watching a show on the history channel called Journey to 10,000 BC.  They are talking about how there was a glacier that covered most of North America.  Then there was some sort of dust storm that lasted for 1,000 years.  And something about the Clovis people.  Their culture came to an end suddenly.   Maybe from something extraterrestrial.  (A comet, not an alien.) A cataclysmic event of some sort.  Yet life still went on.  So it goes.

Now there’s a commercial for ShamWow on.  I’m distracted by it.  I’m also distracted by shiny objects.

