It’s only September 7, but I’m ready for cooler weather.    I do not really enjoy the summer.   It’s too hot for me.  And mosquitoes and other bugs love to bite me.   It always seems like other people are having fun.   I just watched James Darren throw Sandra Dee in the California surf.   They looked like they were having fun.

I haven’t been to the beach once this summer.   And if I’m in the sun too long I get a rash.  I am the life of the party in the summer.   And I really do like the beach.  In the Caribbean.

We haven’t really had a bad summer.   But I look forward to the cool fall air, the leaves changing, the smell of fireplaces.   I do not look forward to the days growing shorter.   Leave to go to work in the dark, come home in the dark.

This is still a work in progress.   I need to define the snow on the trees and the leaves, etc.    I’ll see how it looks after it dries fully.   I hope I don’t ruin it.   I didn’t realize how hard it was to paint snow.

Since people have asked, I will try to include the size of the painting (when I remember)   The image size is about 12″ x 18″ or so.

