Life imitates artRoberta checks out the painting of herself watching it snow

I finally got around to meeting my friend Judy for lunch (she had a chicken salad sandwich on rye toast and I had scrambled eggs) and had the opportunity to give her the painting I did of one of her kittens (Roberta) looking out Judy’s window at the snow.

Later, when Judy got home with the painting, Roberta went right up to the painting to check herself out. (see the picture above)  The other kitten, Audrey, must have been miffed because she couldn’t care less about the painting.  And since the kittens have their own FACEBOOK page they know what it’s like to be adored by their fans.

I laughed and laughed at this picture of Roberta checking herself out.   Maybe I’ll have to paint this next and then Roberta can look at that painting and it can go on and on and on.

 

